Computer Chess Club Archives




Subject: Moderator Nominees, The Vote, My Personal Thoughts...

Author: Steven Schwartz

Date: 09:16:33 05/15/98

As of this point in time, we have the following
nominees/volunteers for the three new positions
as moderators of the CCC (listed alphabetically)....

Amir Ban
Karsten Bauermeister
Thorsten Czub
Don Dailey
Dave Gomboc
Bruce Moreland
Keith Ian Price
Christophe Theron
Fernando Villegas

We will continue to take nominees/volunteers through
Tuesday, May 19th.

If our voting program is ready (and we think it will
be), we shall begin the voting for moderators on Wednesday,
May 20th at noon (New York time). The voting will last until
Wednesday, May 27th at noon (New York time). This will
correspond to the timing of the next polling question(s).

Right now, we are setting up so that each member will be
given three votes for moderator. Also, we are modifying our
Opinion Poll program so that it can accept multiple choices
by each member and multiple poll questions at one time.

I would like to see a very short biography on each
nominee - to include: age, occupation (if any), chess
program fathered (if any), country, family, interests,
perhaps even personal thoughts about what types of
posts should be deleted or not deleted.


This page took 0.01 seconds to execute

Last modified: Thu, 15 Apr 21 08:11:13 -0700

Current Computer Chess Club Forums at Talkchess. This site by Sean Mintz.