Computer Chess Club Archives




Subject: Re: Transferring eval to deep blue game

Author: Jeremiah Penery

Date: 15:18:07 12/04/99

Go up one level in this thread

On December 03, 1999 at 13:20:46, Vincent Diepeveen wrote:

>Dusan, if you add a huge penalty for having opposite bishops in endgame,
>does PHalanx play 36.axb5! in the deep blue - kasparov game then (game 2),
>at say 11 ply depth, or does it need a bit bigger depth?
>I assume if so that it plays 37.Be4? too (Qb6 wins forced there).

No.  Qb6 is a forced draw there.  If I have time soon, I'll try to make some
analysis and post it.  IIRC, black will force a repetition.

This page took 0.01 seconds to execute

Last modified: Thu, 15 Apr 21 08:11:13 -0700

Current Computer Chess Club Forums at Talkchess. This site by Sean Mintz.