Computer Chess Club Archives




Subject: CCC Moderator Voting Results Now Available...

Author: Steven Schwartz

Date: 06:26:49 06/24/99

The CCC Moderator election is now over and the results are as follows:

1st - Bruce Moreland
2nd - Fernando Villegas
3rd - KarinsDad (KD)
4th - Danniel Corbit
5th - James Robertson
6th - Harald Faber

This means that Bruce, Fernando, and KD will be taking office on July 1st
and Dann will be the alternate. I know that KD will be away until the 26th
so he will not know his status until then. The term of office will end on
January 31, 2000. Our current moderators will be in "office" through
June 30th.

My personal thoughts...
Whether you agreed (or not) with the decisions of Will, Harold, and Peter,
I hope that you understand the time and effort that they put into their
"jobs" here on CCC. I do not think anyone can truly understand the
difficulty of the moderator job in a forum of so many people with so
many diverse opinions, cultures, and native languages (all, more or
less, trying to speak English).

As for our 6 nominees and 3 "Moderators Elect", I thank you for your
willingness to stand before the firing squad WITHOUT a blindfold. I
think that any of the 6 of you would have been a good choice, but
someone had to "win".

I await the inevitable CCC message board battles, and I am
curious to see how Bruce, Fernando, and KD handle them since their
views seem to be so different from each other. But, most interesting
to me is the fact that the three of them represent the entire
spectrum of opinions as to how conservative or liberal the
moderation should be. Every member of CCC should have an ally in

Congratulations (or condolences) to the winners.
Again, thanks to the outgoing moderators!

Regards, Steve (ICD/Your Move)

This page took 0 seconds to execute

Last modified: Thu, 15 Apr 21 08:11:13 -0700

Current Computer Chess Club Forums at Talkchess. This site by Sean Mintz.